TEACHER FEATURE: The New Kids on the Block!

TEACHER FEATURE: 
THE NEW KIDS ON THE BLOCK, JEN & ERIN
Our newest teachers, Jen and Erin, were devoted students before becoming teachers. Translation: they were obsessed and BEGGED to teach because they loved Bar so much — and this Bar loves them back! We are thrilled to have them part of our team! Read to learn more about these stellar Bar stars!
 
10 THINGS YOU DON’T KNOW ABOUT…JEN!
1.) The first time I saw my husband, I knew I was going to marry him! 
2.) I have two daughters: Sophia, 3, and Olivia, 21 months. 
3.) Something good always happens to me on June 5th. 

4.) I was head of Marketing for Hermes fragrances and then ran event/promotions team for Chanel Beaute.

5.) I love dressing up.
6.) I can’t resist hosting a dinner party.
7.) I hate the dark!
8.) The best gifts from my ex-boyfriends were the girlfriends I met through them!
9.) I don’t believe in luck…
10.)…but I do believe in Karma!
10 THINGS YOU DON’T KNOW ABOUT…ERIN!
1.) While most little girls dream of becoming ballerinas. I wanted to be a Fly Girl on In Living Color. (Hey, it’s how JLo got her big break!)
2.) I met my husband in Hoboken; he moved into the vacant apartment above mine.
3.) My husband and I got married twice. The priest wouldn’t marry us outside unless we married in a church first. So we got married in the church, went to our rehearsal dinner, and got married again the next day!
4.) We have four kids (ages 8, 6, 5 & 2) and three dogs. Never a dull moment!
5.) My celebrity crush is Jimmy Fallon, but I love tattoos, man buns and dreads on guys (my rebel side!).
6.)  I’m an animal lover, but I’m particularly obsessed with baby elephants.
7.) I want to learn how to play the guitar and piano.
8.) I can’t cook or keep houseplants alive.
9.) I watch re-runs of The Big Bang Theory EVERY SINGLE NIGHT!
10.) I’m afraid to swim in the ocean (there are too many things that can bite you in there!).
Leave a Reply

