TEACHER FEATURE: Nicole!

“There is so much thought and science behind every single exercise and each stretch! There’s no other exercise that’s as focused on results and safety for their clients!” – Nicole Howardac63e274-97d0-4f5e-a51f-ee2bc9cd7709

Nicole Howard may be sweet and petite, but this little Texan can still teach a mean class! When she’s not at the studio, you’ll find Nicole at her “day job” (working in real estate development) or with her two daughters, Kendall (11) and Mackenzie (7). 
How did you hear about Bar? From a friend (Hillary) who taught here before she moved away.
Who taught your first Bar Method class? Melissa.
What made you fall in love with Bar? I couldn’t believe how hard it was and I loved all of the stretching.
How many times per week do you take class? 3-5 times per week.
What is your current goal at Bar? Take 5x/week each week!
What part of your past prepared you to become a Bar teacher?  I did competitive cheerleading (come on, I’m from Texas!), so counting to the beat, especially while exercising, comes easily to me.

How did your audition to teach/teacher training go?  I was super nervous and thought my voice sounded so funny on the microphone!

What was your biggest lesson learned during training? During training, I was inspired and humbled. There is so much thought and science behind every single exercise and each stretch! There’s no other exercise that’s as focused on results and safety for their clients!

What’s your favorite exercise? Arabesque.
What’s your favorite exercise to teach? Fold over. I love straightening students’ working legs! Am I evil?!
What’s the exercise you have the hardest time with? Clam! I want my torso to curl higher!

What has been your greatest Bar Method accomplishment? I think my ab-work has come a long way. My abs aren’t weak, but God graced me with a larger chest (ahem!) so some curl exercises are just more difficult for me. Even so,  my form and strength continue to improve!How has Bar Method changed you for the better? I always exercised pretty regularly but the stretching has been so important and beneficial for my body. Also, my back used to ache all the time but not at all since I began Bar!
Leave a Reply

